RTR Invasive Species 39

capture_001 capture_002

capture_003

“Hmm. I wonder if I should have like, khaki shorts for this or something if I’m going to be raiding ancient ruins. Maybe a hat.”

capture_004

“Alright let’s explore-”

capture_005 capture_006

“Uh… basically I’m halfway to being a movie archaeologist.”

capture_007

“Wait there are MORE ruins and semi-magical gems here?”

capture_008 capture_009

capture_010

“…I’m not five, Gary, I know how eggs work.”

capture_011 capture_012

“Who do we both know? We never hang out.”

capture_013 capture_014

capture_015

“I think that’s an even worse catchphrase than it was before.”

capture_016

“Floe sounds like four? I guess?”

capture_017

“I’m the KANTO LEAGUE CHAMPION.”

capture_018 capture_019

“Well I don’t really need one but I guess I can say hi.”

capture_020 capture_021

“Huh. I haven’t had a problem with too many Pokemon not enough time yet.”

capture_022 capture_023

“Maybe I’ll come back to give someone a vacation, but not right now.”

capture_024 capture_025

“Wow, Lorelei? She’s from here?”

capture_027 capture_028

“That’s uh…”

capture_029 capture_030

“No. No. No.”

capture_031 capture_032

“Will you look at the time I’VE GOT TO GO ESCAPE A PLACE THAT MAKES ME UNCOMFORTABLE.”

capture_033

“…But you’re like, an adult.”

capture_034 capture_035

“You don’t have to treat me like an elementary school kid.”

capture_036 capture_037

“Ice-types? I guess that makes sense considering Lorelei.”

capture_038 capture_040

“…Yeah the newspaper has to get here by boat doesn’t it? Man it must be hard to keep updated.”

capture_041

“Oh who could it be.”

capture_042 capture_043

“I’m sure you taught her everything and it certainly wasn’t the work she put in herself.”

capture_044 capture_045

capture_046

“It does sound a little weird when you put it that way. So they actually make it colder? Is that something that takes a lot of Pokemon? Because we don’t have to keep the heat on at home because Ambrose is around.”

capture_047 capture_048

“I… can see that.”

capture_049 capture_050

“Please don’t try to push your binder in my face.”

capture_051 capture_052

“Uh… hypothetically if I said yes would you try to hurt me in a possessive rage?”

capture_053 capture_054

“And you won’t try to cut me with a box cutter?”

capture_055 capture_056

“Yes. Yes I did. Me and my friends here.”

capture_057 capture_058

“Thanks. I’m just gonna, uh, go now. Stay right there. Don’t follow me.”

capture_059 capture_060

“Oh… huh. I should really go get this restammped now that everyone’s fully evolved.”

capture_061

“Eh. You’re like, five or something. It could be worse. I’ve seen creepier.”

capture_062 capture_063

“Really?”

capture_064

“Wow, I wouldn’t have figured her for being the stuffed Pokemon type.”

capture_065

“Let’s go see the ice cave, Ambrose!”

capture_066 capture_067

capture_068

“Yeah I can feel the draft coming out of the entrance here.”

capture_069

[i still love every one of these splash screens]

capture_070 capture_071

“It it really cold in here. I kinda wish I had sleeves right now.”

capture_072

“…Huh. I guess we’re far enough offshore to get some non-Kanto Pokemon around.”

capture_073 capture_075

“Ow. Ow. I’m going to be REAL glad when I don’t have to deal with these slippery floors making me bang into walls.”

capture_078

“Oh jeeze I just touched it and I can’t feel my fingers.”

capture_076

“Uh… Waterfall? I think that’s what the disc case says. Supposed to let you go up Waterfalls? The label’s really faded.

“Probably worth it to see if we can get up to the other part of the cave. Ooh! I know who can get this!”

capture_079 capture_080

capture_081

“Gertrude! Let’s go on an adventure!

“Ambrose you’re doing a bad job of not looking excited.”

capture_082 capture_083

“Alright girl, ready?”

capture_084 capture_085

capture_086

“Oh jeeze oh jeeze this is actually vetical how are you still swimming?!”

capture_087 capture_088

“…Oh jeeze we’re basically going to be falling when going down. Oh jeeze.”

capture_089

“I didn’t think it could get colder in here. I think after this I need to take a sunbathing break just to get the cold out of my extremities.”

capture_090

“Wait, Lorelei?”

capture_091 capture_092

capture_093 capture_094

“You have WAY too much sass for someone talking to one of the Elite 4!”

capture_095 capture_096

“Don’t even have to ask, I deal with Rockets all the time.”

capture_097 capture_098

“Figures.”

capture_099

[i didn’t capture it but she turns to the right here]

capture_100 capture_101

“People who don’t like watching you abuse and exploit Pokemon. So, me.”

capture_103 capture_104

“I mean you probably should have, I don’t know how you wouldn’t know that Giovanni quit. After I beat him.”

capture_105 capture_106

capture_107 capture_108

“No offense but the line starts behind me.”

capture_109 capture_110

“We will?”

capture_111 capture_112

“…psst. Gertrude. Your sister is hardcore.”

capture_113 capture_114

“Oh good I can get multiple birds with one stone then.”

capture_115 capture_116

capture_117 capture_118

“I’d love to know where they get their confidence.”

capture_119 capture_120

capture_121

“Don’t worry I’m like the world expert in dealing with Rockets now. Beat their boss and everything.

“Although uh, I gotta say I didn’t think you would be the type to be hardcore about fighting Rockets AND be an Elite Four member and everything. Is… is this what it feels like when you look up to someone? Did I say that out loud?”

capture_125

[also there’s like no more cave here. kinda disappointing]

capture_126

“MOVE PRETTY SEAL WE’VE GOT TO DEAL WITH CRIMINALS AND ESCAPE AWKWARD SOCIAL MOMENTS!”

capture_127 capture_128

“Did I seriously say that out loud back there?”

capture_129 capture_130

“…I don’t get this one either.”

capture_131 capture_132

“I mean, having a big nature space makes people happy.”

capture_133

“I mean look at this this way if you had built a mansion there then they would’ve mobbed it to kick you out through pure attrition.”

capture_134 capture_135

“So… wait, did they have like a prefab building like a warehouse to put together? And no one said anything about these dudes in black uniforms putting up a random building in an empty field?”

capture_136 capture_137

“I’m sure if we reach we can blame Team Rocket for this too.”

capture_138 capture_139

capture_140

“And so you quietly make sure you’ve got enough leftovers for tonight already. I get it.”

capture_141 capture_142

“Alright well. Here’s Ambrose, and this is Noriko, and here’s Ringo, and Tidehollow, and Belinda, and Kazumi.”

capture_143

“Now I’m just getting hungry.”

capture_144

“I don’t think a ‘meadow’ is supposed to have this many trees around.”

capture_145 capture_146

“HELLO! I AM HERE TO RUIN YOUR PLANS!”

capture_147 capture_148

capture_149

“Make me. Better yet, make Noriko. I’ll wait.”

capture_150

“Excuse me cute fuzzy thing I need to stop criminals. Also you’re tiny and my team is all huge.”

capture_151 capture_152

“I mean really every moment I have to spend on Rockets is a waste, but here I am.”

capture_153 capture_154

capture_155

“…Wait. I think you’re the first lady Rocket I’ve met. Are you local or is this just something I missed?”

capture_156 capture_157

“Your warehouse.”

capture_158 capture_159

“So you weren’t intending to lose when you picked a fight with the Pokemon League Champion that ALSO beat your boss Giovanni?”

capture_160 capture_161

“I’ve dealt with mind-shredding ghosts before what’s going to be in your warehouse that will shock me?”

capture_162 capture_163

“Do they though?”

capture_164 capture_165

capture_167

“Yes I remembered the one Rocket said I needed two passwords. I was just… hoping.”

Leave a Reply

