RTR Invasive Species 41

capture_001 capture_002

“Come on! We’re taking the back way around Rock Tunnel today. It’s gotta be a shortcut.”

capture_003

“I’m telling you it’s gotta be a shortcut it’s a way we couldn’t go before because you were too small to ride on. And now that we can go there now it has to be something. Look there’s something over there!”

capture_004

“Looks like an abandoned building.”

capture_005 capture_006

“Uh… no. I’m not a Pokemaniac.”

capture_007

“Please don’t associate that with me.”

capture_008

[that’s a really good Lickitung sprite i love how pumped it looks]

capture_010 capture_011

“Yeah I’m sure you and Giovanni and every Gym Leader are keeping your best Pokemon at home out of sight and you just coincidentally left them behind today.”

capture_012

“Oh huh. Looks abandoned. Let’s go exploring!”

capture_014

“I mean we’re treasure hunters. It’s called urban exploration. I saw it on the news.”

capture_015

“Well, all the rubble piled up looks like a good sign about this place being abandoned.”

capture_016

“Uuugh these things. STOP CLAMPING ONTO NORIKO’S SHELL WITH YOUR MAGNET! LET ME JUST KEEP GOING!”

[half these don’t let you run away i hate it]

capture_017 capture_018

“I wonder why this place got abandoned. I mean if they just left all these machines around.”

capture_019

“Noriko I know it’s annoying when the magnets stick to your face but I need you in front so I can hide behind you when one of the bomb balls shows up.”

capture_020 capture_021

“…I hope there was nothing dangerous in those barrels and that they hadn’t been leaking or anything. I don’t think I’d be lucky enough to get superpowers.”

capture_022

“So did the walls collapse or was this place just a maze when it was open?”

capture_023

“Uh… is that a giant bird? …Are there more giant birds? …Well we did one right?”

capture_024 capture_025

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!”

capture_026 capture_027

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!”

capture_034 capture_035

“Did this thing knock down the walls?! How can it fly this fast around indoors?!”

capture_036 capture_037

“Sorry Kazumi!”

capture_038

“You can get out of there now! Noriko! Noriko I still need you to be indestructible!”

[eight turns later]

capture_039

“C’MON WILL YOU JUST GET IN THE BALL ALREADY!”

[nine turns later]

capture_040 capture_041

“…Did we get it? Good because we were almost out of Ultra Balls.”

capture_042

“…Somehow I feel like these things are too powerful and I’m not responsible enough to have them.”

capture_044 capture_045

“Oh well!”

capture_046 capture_047

“Alright here’s what we came here for. Everyone look awesome. We’re champions here.”

capture_048 capture_049

“Nice.”

capture_050

“…There was one more bird, wasn’t there. If it’s still there. And we have two bird already…”

capture_051

“NO ONE tell mom about what we’re doing for this.”

capture_053

“Yep, that’s still a beautiful but dangerous giant superpowered bird.”

capture_054

“Of course we can’t get to it though. Unless…”

capture_055

“BRIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!”

capture_056

“Alright Brian push two boulders down these holes please. I’ve got another lemonade for you.”

capture_057

“Thanks Brian.”

capture_058 capture_059

“…Yeah I don’t feel like screaming this time my throat kinda hurts.”

capture_061 capture_062

“Hi.”

capture_064 capture_065

“How are all of these birds so huge AND so fast?!”

capture_067 capture_068

“Ehhhh I think that’s all we can get out of it switch out time!”

capture_069 capture_070

“NEVERMIND it’s got elemental attacks! Noriko tag out!”

capture_071

“Ambrose tag in!”

capture_072 capture_073

[like… 18 ultra balls i think. these things have really low catch rates]

capture_074 capture_075

“Hmm. You’re the prettiest one, blue bird. Also I appreciate Ice Pokemon, so you get points there.”

capture_077

“But still let’s get out of here I didn’t bring sleeves for this cold underground cave either.”

capture_078 capture_079

capture_080

“Well, Oak can’t say we never did anything for him now.”

Leave a Reply

